Holding Out Against the Zombie Apocalypse?

Look no further than Machu Picchu! Who wouldn’t want to live in one of the most beautiful places on Earth while the rest of the world goes to hell? If that’s not enough to convince you, check out the reasons by 99Covers.com below for sticking out the apocalypse in this secluded, resource-filled region. If you’re still not convinced, check out the streetview tour of Machu Picchu itself. Your breath will be taken away…but be careful, stop breathing too long and you may join the undead ranks.

machu-picchu-2

Special Features:

Why?: This week’s daily create is brought to you by DS106’s assignment “Streetview an interesting spot.” I chose Machu Picchu, because during my undergrad years, I studied it heavily in my art history classes. I loved the location so much that I put it on my list of places to see in my lifetime. It also was also mentioned in one of my favorite zombie novels recently as one of the best places to survive in the event of a zombie apocalypse, so I felt it was fitting for many different reasons.

How?: This post is a compilation of screenshots that I took from Google Streetview and 99Covers.com.

#tdc1751

Leave a Reply

